Home » Uncategorized » Overcoming the obstacles of PhD writing…

Overcoming the obstacles of PhD writing…


.

 Ego is the Challenge

 

The ego will betray you,

“Let go of it” – I pray you!

For only then you will see your true soul,

 

It is what makes you whole,

Even beyond your imagined goal,

For the ego is but an imposter,

 

So don’t give it the food to foster,

And fret in you head,

Otherwise it will make your spirit dead!


 

Advice of a Sage…

 

“How then do we manage it?” dear sage,

If I don’t learn the secret soon I am sure to age,

And it will happen so swiftly that I will not be able to gauge,

 

It is true my ample student,

And to ask of this truth is prudent,

For you already know the answer,

 

What you should do is let go of “thought”,

Do it soon before you are caught!

To the eddy currents of the mind.

 

But Sage I feel it is already too late,

Is this really my fate??

It is as if I am blind to common sense,

Surely letting go is ‘too hard’ if you are “this” tense!?

 

Wrong again my worthy learner!

For ‘letting go’ is the way to put thought into the burner,

Releasing the veil to the consciousness that lies beyond,

Both the flower and even the lotus pond,

 

Thank you dear sage,

For even though you speak in riddle and rhyme,

I feel the wisdom of my inner bell chime,

And I will, for sure, let go next time!


 

The feelings of a new consciousness

 

It feels like a bird soaring in the sky,

Why did I for so long deny,

Myself of this great aptitude,

All for the false promise of what my friend ‘Ego’ brewed,

 

 

But at least now I am aware,

And with you I will share,

That the Ego is always there,

Weighing you down, like a ripened pear,

 

 

Nevertheless it’s okay – you don’t need to frown,

Or even run around,

Just accept it as a very necessary part,

For to live on this Earth, identity is where we all start,

 

 

But it is certainly not where we end!

The new journey is starting,

And today is where we mend,

So keep going and I’ll see you around the bend!

Leave a Reply

